Afghan Biographies

Cabinet List 2005-2009

Name Cabinet List 2005-2009
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade Cabinet and Administration
History and Biodata

Karzai Cabinet/Administration 2004-2009 Portfolio Minister
President Hamid Karzai
First Vice President Ahmad Zia Massoud
Second Vice President Karim Khalili

Senior Minister Hedayat Arsala

Foreign Minister Rangin Dadfar Spanta Defense Minister Gen. Abdul Rahim Wardak Interior Minister Mohamad Hanif Atmar Finance Minister Dr. Omar Zakhilwal Economic Minister Dr. Mohammad Jalil Shams Justice Minister Sarwar Danish Culture and Youth Affairs Minister Abdul Karim Khoram Education Minister Ghulam Farooq Wardak Higher Education Minister Dr. Mohammad Azam Dadfar Commerce Minister Dr. Mohammad Amin Farhang Water and Energy Minister Mohammad Ismael Khan Transportation and Aviation Minister Hamidullah Farooqi Women's Affairs Minister Mrs. Hosn Bano Ghazanfar Haj and Islamic Affairs Minister Nematullah Shahrani Public Welfare Minister Dr. Sohrab Ali Saffary Public Health Minister Dr. Mohammad Amin Fatemi Agriculture Minister Mohammad Asef Rahimi Mines Minister Ibrahim Adel Communications Minister Amirzai Sangin Rural Rehabilitation and Development Minister Ehsan Zia Work, Social Affairs, Martyred and Disabled Minister Noor Mohammad Qarqeen Border Affairs and Tribal Affairs Minister Abdul Karim Barahawi Urban Development Minister Yousef Pashtun Counter Narcotics Minister Habibullah Qaderi Refugees and Repatriation Minister Sher Mohammad Etebari Attorney General Mohammad Ishaq Aloko

Last Modified 2011-03-29
Established 2009-10-12