Afghan Biographies

High Council of Reconciliation (HCR HCNR)

Name High Council of Reconciliation (HCR HCNR)
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade List of some names
History and Biodata

A list of some members of political leaders, was recently published by some sources as being members of the Afghanistan’s High Council of National Reconciliation (HCR / HCNR):

HCNR chairman:
Dr. Abdullah Abdullah (20201226)

The list includes a 21-member Government proposed peace negotiating team:

1. President Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai,

2. Ata Mohammad Noor,
3. Abdul Rab Rassoul Sayyaf,
4. Hamid Karzai,
5. Sarwar Daish,
6. Abdul Rashid Dostum,
7. Gulbuddin Hekmatyar,
8. Mohammad Yunus Qanuni,
9. Mohammad  Karim Khalili,
10. Mohammad Mohaqeq,
11. Fazalhadi Muslimyar,
12. Dr. Abdullah Abdullah

and some other political figures.(20200402)

The proposed list of members of Reconciliation Council (20190407):

• Abdul Rab Rasul Sayyaf, former Jihadi leader

• Abdullah Abdullah, Chief Executive of Afghanistan

• Hamid Karzai, former President

• Abdul Rashid Dostum, First Vice President

• Sarwar Danish, Second Vice President

• Gulbuddin Hekmatyar, leader of Hizb-e-Islami

• Mohammad Karim Khalili, head of the High Peace Council

• Engineer Mohammad Khan, First Deputy Chief Executive

• Mohammad Mohaqiq, Second Deputy Chief Executive

• Hamdullah Mohib, National Security Advisor

• Mohammad Ismail Khan, former Jihadi leader

• Salahuddin Rabbani, Acting Foreign Minister

• Haji Din Mohammad, Deputy Head of the High Peace Council

• Mohammad Asif Mohsini, religious scholar and former Jihadi leader

• Yunus Qanooni, former Vice President and vice presidential candidate

• Anwarul Haq Ahadi, former Minister of Finance

• Abdul Rauf Ibrahimi, Wolesi Jirga Speaker

• Fazl Hadi Muslimyar, the Meshrano Jirga Speaker

• Sayed Yusuf Halim, head of the Supreme Court

• Farid Hamidi, the Attorney General

• Qiyamuddin Kashaf, head of the Ulema Council

• Mawlawi Enayatullah Baligh, religious scholar

• Abdulhaqi Arghandiwal, head of Hizb-e-Islami party

• Habiba Sarabi, Deputy Chairperson of the High Peace Council

• Suraya Subhrang, women’s rights activist

• Hasina Safi, Acting Minister of Information and Culture

• Suraya Dalil, former Minister of Public Health

• Ghezal Haris, member of Independent Commission for Overseeing the Implementation of the Constitution

• A civil society representative

• Khan Jan Alokozai, the private sector representative

• A youths representative

• Gul Agha Shirzai, Minister of Borders and Tribal Affairs

• Noor Rahman Akhlaqi, a representative of Jamiat-e-Islami party

• Ayatullah Waez Zada Behsudi, religious scholar

• Sadiq Mudabbir, former head of the Administrative Office of the President

• Khawani Jahani, a south-east tribal elder

• Omar Babrakzai, a south-east tribal elder


Last Modified 2020-06-19
Established 2020-04-03